MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, DISTRICT 92½, COOK COUNTY, WESTCHESTER, ILLINOIS, HELD IN THE WESTCHESTER MIDDLE SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER, 1620 NORFOLK AVENUE, AT 8:30 A.M., ON TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 2019.

I. The special meeting of the Board of Education of School District 92½, Westchester, Illinois, was held in the Westchester Middle School Media Center, at 1620 Norfolk Avenue, on Tuesday, September 24, 2019, commencing at 8:42 a.m.

I.A. <u>ROLL CALL</u>: On the call of the roll the following members were found to be present: President Slager, Members Ortiz and Wesolowski. Vice President Voegtle, Secretary Quiroz, Members Boyd and Douglas-Pieniazek were absent at the call of the roll. Also present at the meeting were Philip Salemi, Kelly Baas, Jakub Banbor, Shawn Barrett, Stephanie DelFiacco, Dennis Gress, Greg Leban, and Rich Novy. Guests present: Kelly Alswede, Bianca Alvarez, Jenny Berg, Anissa Burrell-Butler, Mike Burries, Mikela Burries, Olivia Cameron, Schandy Cordero, Joanne Jerousek, Barbara Kadus, Elizabeth Kincanon, Kristen Lasky, Rose Leon, Cassie Lovera, Jake Pinckney, Christian Reese, Maria Scavella, Maeve Schoo, Joey Setser, and Rob Verber.

Mrs. Wesolowski served as Secretary Pro-Tem for today's meeting.

- I.B. <u>APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA AS PRESENTED</u>: A motion was made by Mrs. Wesolowski, seconded by Mrs. Ortiz, that the Agenda be approved as presented. When the question was called, the vote was taken with the following results: 3 Ayes; 0 Nays; 4 Absent. The President declared the motion carried.
- II. AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None.
- III. <u>STRATEGIC PLANNING DATA RETREAT:</u> The Strategic Planning Team met all day and reviewed many different pieces of data (Achievement, Culture/Climate, Technology, and Finance). The team also conducted a SWOT (strength, weakness, opportunity, and threat) and identified important items.

Mrs. Wesolowski left the meeting at 3:15 p.m.

IV. <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> A motion was made by Mrs. Ortiz, seconded by Mr. Slager, that the Board meeting be adjourned. When the question was called, the Roll Call Vote was taken with the following results: 2 members voting Aye, Ortiz, Slager; 0 Nays; 5 Absent, Boyd, Douglas-Pieniazek, Wesolowski, Voegtle, Quiroz. The President declared the motion carried and the Board adjourned at 3:25 p.m.

Donald A. Slager, President

Dana Wesolowski, Secretary Pro-Tem